LTFRB Pinpoints 13 Affected Routes Amidst Jeepney Strike

In an attempt to maintain the normal flow of public transportation, the government has declared its readiness to deploy more than 1,000 vehicles and 9,000 police officers to address the anticipated three-day strike by a group of public utility jeepneys (PUJ) starting Monday.

Transport Strike

According to Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) spokesperson Celine Pialago on Sunday, the agency identified at least 13 transportation routes that may be affected by the strike. These routes are classified as ‘areas of concern’ and include the following:

  1. Bagumbayan-Pasig
  2. Pasig-Taguig via Maestrang Pinang in Tipas
  3. Pasig-Taguig via Pateros
  4. Pasig Market-Taguig via Bagong Calzada
  5. Guadalupe Market-L. Guinto via Pasig Line
  6. Marikina-Pasig
  7. Novaliches-Malinta
  8. Shelter Ville-Novaliches via Camarin Road
  9. Bagumbong-Novaliches
  10. Deparo-Novaliches via Susano
  11. Paco-Sta. Mesa via Nagtahan
  12. NIA-NPC to Mindanao Avenue-Congressional
  13. Baclaran-Sucat
Transport Strike

The LTFRB’s adherence to the identified routes that may be affected is part of their measures to maintain order and security in transportation while releasing their plans for the three-day strike.

Pialago further added, ‘Recognizing these areas allows us to prepare and provide the proper passenger service despite possible delays in the travel of some jeepneys.’

Transport Strike

Led by the government, the LTFRB hopes to address any confusion and prevent any transportation disruptions that may arise from the said strike. These steps are part of the government’s commitment to serving the citizens, ensuring their safety, and promoting convenience in their day-to-day lives.

Leave a Comment