Celebrities Who Are Expected To Run In 2019 Elections

Here are some of the celebrities in the Philippine showbiz industry who will probably run in the coming 2019 elections.

The world of politics and show business are really intertwined with each other because throughout the history, there were already countless celebrities who assumed positions in the government.

In the coming 2019 elections, as early as now, there are already speculations who among the celebrities will run.

Based on the video that Bandera posted, here are some of the showbiz personalities who are perceived to run for a government office.

Mocha Uson

As surveys earlier said, the Presidential Communications Operations Office Assistant Secretary is being favored to run for Senator. However, later on, she became unpopular in surveys.

Celebrities who are expected to run in 2019 elections
(file photo)

Lito Lapid

The former Senator reportedly will run again. He is included in the Top 12 Senatorial candidates for the next election.

(Photo source: Remate)

Agot Isidro

Her name for Senatorial race created a loud bang as she is known as one of the celebrities who opposed the present administration. She is being favored to run by the Liberal Party.

(Photo source: Balitang Viral)

Dingdong Dantes

The Kapuso Primetime King has been convinced to run for several times. For so many times also, Dingdong denied it.

(file photo)

Freddie Aguilar

There were rumors which said that the folk singer will run for Senator. On the other hand, he has not confirmed it, although he is being favored to be in the line up.

(Photo source: Bandera)

Ice Seguerra

The former National Youth Commission chair will allegedly run this 2019 elections. When asked about it, Ice said that he already went out so why he would come back.

(file photo)

Other celebrities who are rumored for the next elections are Manila Mayor Joseph ‘Erap’ Estrada and appointed DSWD Undersecretary Isko Moreno.

(Photo source: Twitter / GMA)

There were also personalities from the field of broadcasting who are reported to run next year such as Ted Failon and Jiggy Manicad. The latter has already resigned in GMA for his political plans.

(Photo source: UB / PinoyStop)


(Source: Bandera)


Leave a Comment