Kapamilya Summer Station IDs Through The Years (2002-Present)


Check out Kapamilya Summer Station IDs through the years.

KAPAMILYA SUMMER STATION IDS – Here are the launched summer station IDs of the Kapamilya which has somehow became a part of our summer story every year.

People have always been eager about these station ID’s of Kapamilya network. Their masterpieces would always never fail to touch a string of emotion to everyone the reason why every year, aside from their Christmas station ID, people also watch out for their summer station ID.

Saya ng Summer sa ABS-CBN (2002)

This was recorded by Roselle Nava highlighting the all-male group The Hunks, G-Mik Barkada, Judy Ann Santos, Piolo Pascual, and even the late Rico Yan.

Sabay Summer Tayo, Kapamilya! (2004)

Sang by Piolo Pascual featuring Pinoy games which was then an ideal activity that children would normally spent their everyday during summer vacation aside from going to beaches and resorts.

Iba Ka-Summer Ang Kapamilya (2005)

This was then tagged as the biggest station ID for gathering 200 entertainment and news personalities. It was this year as well when Anne Curtis and Toni Gonzaga transferred to Kapamilya network.

Araw Natin ‘To! (2007)

This was directed by Paul Soriano and the first station ID where Kim Chiu and Gerald Anderson became a part of after their Pinoy Big Brother stint in 2006.

One Team, One Summer (2008)

“Boomtiyaya Boom” composed by Marcus Davis for the 2008 summer station ID became a hit to where Kapamilya stars showed their cheer dancing skills.

Galaw-Galaw Sa Tag-Araw! (2009)

The theme song was recorded by ASAP Kanto Boys Billy Crawford, John Lloyd Cruz, Luis Manzano, and Vhong Navarro.

Summer ang Simula! (2010)

Pinoy Dream Academy first Grand Star Dreamer Yeng Constantino and Callalily frontman Kean Cipriano were voices behind the summer song.

Bida Best sa Tag-Araw! (2011)

Angeline Quinto, after winning the Star Power, sang the 2011 summer station ID of ABS-CBN. And among the highlights were Kathryn Bernardo and Julia Montes because of their hit drama series ‘Mara Clara’.

Pinoy Summer, Da Best Forever (2012)

Sarah Geronimo and Gerald Anderson showed the colorful Filipino traditions of this year’s station ID.

Kwento ng Summer Natin (2013)

This year is also the 60th anniversary of ABS-CBN, thus, featured iconic shows such as The Nida and Nestor ShowChika Chika Chicks, and Abangan ang Susunod na Kabanata as part of the history of the netowork.

PINASmile (2014)

This was sang by the most successful love team of their generation KathNiel capturing the smile of every Filipino in every situation. This is when Ellen Adarna appeared following her transfer.

Shine, Pilipinas (2015)

In 2015, another prominent love team was tapped to perform the song and that is LizQuen whom were fresh from their hit series “Forevermore”.

Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino (2016)

This is the first time that the theme of the summer ID went around the elections which encourages voters to exercise their rights and to make the right decision in choosing their candidate. The song was sang by Sarah Geronimo and Piolo Pascual.

Ikaw Ang Sunshine Ko, Isang Pamilya Tayo (2017)

With around 100 Kapamilya artists putting up the ensemble for this year’s summer ID performed by the Boyband PH and PBB Lucky 7 Big 4 Maymay Entrata, Edward Barber, Kisses Delavin, and Yong Muhajil.

Just Love Araw-Araw (2018)

It was first time then of Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wurtzbach to grace such with Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, and other singers to perform.

Summer is Love (2019)

This year, it was performed by Idol Philippines judges Regine Velasquez, Vice Ganda, James Reid, and Moira Dela Torre. This is the second Kapamilya station ID of the Songbird.

What can you say about this?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.