Eraserheads Marks 25-year Anniversary With Release Of Vinyl Album

Eraserheads was celebrated its 25-year anniversary by releasing their limited vinyl edition of remastered Ultraelectromagneticpop! album.

© Provided by GNP Views and Events, Inc.

Eraserheads, the iconic band of the 90s, was composed of Ely Buendia, Raymund Marasigan, Buddy Zabala, and Marcus Adoro from the University of the Philippines (UP). Their debut album, Ultraelectromagneticpop!, was released under BMG Records in 1993.

The said album indicated the Philippine indie band era of the 90s with tracks “Toyang”, “Pare Ko”, “Tindahan ni Aling Nena”, and “Ligaya”. These tracks were first digitalized using the facilities from the UP Center for Ethnomusicology.

It was also the album that proved that anyone can make music,” Ely Buendia said.

The vinyl edition of the said album was remastered by Bernie Grundman, a Grammy Award-winning audio engineer. The remastered album of Ultraelectromagneticpop! will be released under Sony Music Philippines in partnership with Offshore Music.

The said album will be available on November 24 starting 11:00 am at Eastwood Central Plaza in Quezon City. Only 2,500 copies of the said album will set to release in the market.

Moreover, the vinyl records were pressed at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI) Camarillo in California, USA, and packaged by Stoughton Printing Company.

Thank you for visiting our website. We hope we have helped you with regard to this matter. You may keep coming back for more informative guides. You can now subscribe to our YouTube channel for Top 10 videos.

READ ALSO | Senior High School Student Went Viral After Selling Lumpia, Siomai Inside The Campus

Leave a Comment